Home » Video Tutorial » This Week in WordPress (March 31 to April 6, 2018)

This Week in WordPress (March 31 to April 6, 2018)


Multistreaming with https://restream.io/

It’s Friday, Divi Nation! I’m BJ, right here with the entire News, Tutorials, and Resources we’ve been ready to in finding This Week in WordPress!

–NEWS

A WordCamp for Organizers Is in the Planning Stages https://wptavern.com/a-wordcamp-for-organizers-is-in-the-planning-stages

Jetpack 6.zero Takes Steps Towards GDPR Compliance https://wptavern.com/jetpack-6-0-takes-steps-towards-gdpr-compliance

WordPress four.nine.five Security and Maintenance Release https://wordpress.org/news/2018/04/wordpress-4-9-5-security-and-maintenance-release/

–TUTORIALS

Set Featured Images Programatically in WordPress – Robert DeVore http://www.robertdevore.com/set-featured-images-programatically-wordpress

WordPress Plugins: How to Know When to Install Or When to Avoid https://torquemag.io/?p=84031&amp

A Beginner’s Guide to Content Syndication https://torquemag.io/2018/04/content-syndication/amp/

How to Disable File Editing in the Admin Area of WordPress https://wpshout.com/quick-guides/how-to-disable-file-editting-in-the-admin-area-of-wordpress/

Caroline’s Corner: Finding inspiration in your subsequent weblog submit https://yoast.com/finding-inspiration-for-your-next-blog-post/amp/

How to create a card structure the use of CSS Grid Layout https://getflywheel.com/layout/card-layout-css-grid-layout-how-to/

nine Actionable Copywriting Tips for Instantly More Powerful Content https://torquemag.io/2018/04/copywriting-tips/amp/

How to Use FOMO on Your WordPress Site to Increase Conversions http://www.wpbeginner.com/wp-tutorials/how-to-use-fomo-on-your-wordpress-site-to-increase-conversions/

Building an Email List in WordPress – What Business Rookies Need to Know https://torquemag.io/2018/03/building-email-list-wordpress-business-rookies-need-know/amp/

–RESOURCES

Why You May Want to Password Protect Your WordPress Site https://premium.wpmudev.org/blog/why-you-may-want-to-password-protect-your-wordpress-site/

Gamifying WordPress: Is It Worth It? https://premium.wpmudev.org/blog/gamifying-wordpress-is-it-worth-it/

Progressive Web Apps: How They’ll Change Your WordPress Business https://premium.wpmudev.org/blog/progressive-web-apps-how-theyll-change-your-wordpress-business/

Ask Yoast: Preparing for the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) https://yoast.com/ask-yoast-preparing-for-the-gdpr/amp/

A Beginner’s Guide to Content Syndication https://torquemag.io/2018/04/content-syndication/amp/

four SaaS Trends to Watch in 2018 https://pagely.com/blog/4-saas-trends-to-watch-in-2018/amp/

Freemius now helps promoting WordPress product bundles & memberships https://freemius.com/blog/bundles-memberships-affiliate-platform-proration

Why pushing for the sale might value you the deal https://jilt.com/upsell/wp-buffs-content-marketing/

Revealed: Which are the Most Popular Types of Blogs? http://www.wpbeginner.com/beginners-guide/which-are-the-most-popular-types-of-blogs/

Check Also

Top Web Hosting For Wordpress (Top 3 Hosts For 2018)

Top Web Hosting For WordPress (Top 3 Hosts For 2018)

In this video, I’ll percentage the highest internet web hosting products and services for WordPress …